Apps to help you manage your travel

With the travel season heating up, many of you are gearing up for exciting trips.

As PC Mike Wendland reports this week, it might be worth downloading a few apps to help you travel smarter.

Packr Travel Packing Checklist helps you pack for your trip. Input your destination and activities you plan to take on while traveling. A list will be generated that is based on that information along with length of stay, and anticipated weather. The app is able to providing packing information for more than 1,000 locations. The app is free for iOS.

For when your trip begins, consider one of many airline apps available. American Airlines, Delta Air Lines, United Airlines, and Southwest Airlines are among the many that essentially put a mobile ticket agent in your pocket. They generally work the same by providing the most up-to-date flight information. They also offer different services, such a mobile check-in, the ability to cancel or changes your tickets, as needed – even special deals. Simply look in the App Store or Google Play for your preferred airline.

Once you arrive, you may want to thoroughly document your trip and share your experiences with family and friends. Consider the app Trips by Lonely Planet. It delivers a simple and intuitive way to share your experiences. Simply, upload photos and videos to create a timeline of your adventure. The app is free for iOS and Android.

 

Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.

WEBSITES MENTIONED:

Packr Travel Packing Checklist: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/packr-travel-packing-checklist/id1208312901?mt=8

American Airlines: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/american-airlines/id382698565?mt=8

Fly Delta: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/fly-delta/id388491656?mt=8

United Airlines: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/united-airlines/id449945214?mt=8

Southwest Airlines: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/southwest-airlines/id344542975?mt=8

Trips by Lonely Planet: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/trips-by-lonely-planet/id1227493920?mt=8

 

About the Author:

Mike is a veteran journalist whose video "PC Mike" reports have been distributed weekly to all 215 NBC-TV stations since 1994, making him one of the most experienced tech reporters in the country. His tech stories and videos have appeared on MSNBC, CNBC, the Today Show, The New York Times, USA Today and in numerous national newspapers and magazines. In addition to the PC Mike tech blog, he also publishes the Roadtreking.com RV Travel Blog in which he travels North America in an RV reporting about interesting people and places.
  • Packr 🛄

    Thank you for featuring Packr 😃